Sidetrack and solutions

So, yesterday i had huge problems with processing the cube. I got the error: “Can´t find attribute”. My solutions was that i changed the error configuration for the cube when processing to ignore null key error. I don´t know if this the way to solve the problem and it takes some extra time every time i process. But i will have to do for now. I had problems with not having my months in my date dimension with correct names like; jan, feb, mar and so on. I went to the data source view and created a new column in the named query that created the date view. The date view was a named query.

Now i have the problem with sorting a matrix in SSRS. It works just fine when displaying the data in a table but with the matrix it sorts on letters instead of the key. Which by the way works perfectly in SSAS when browsing.

Tomorrow i will continue query information from the ERP system and try to create some more useful view and tables for next week when i will write a summary report on my MDX learning. By the way i feel that some things i learned last week has slipped away so tomorrow i need to focus on MDX and forget about the problems with sort and so on..

I think i will post some pictures about my problems and what i did to solve them tomorrow.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in MDX

Leave a Reply

Archive
Categories

Blogstatistics
  • 3,870 hits
Boyan Penev on Microsoft BI

This is my journey towards greater knowledge with Microsofts Business Intelligence Solutions.

Sherry's BI Corner

All about Microsoft’s BI Platform (SQL Server, Reporting Services, Analysis Services, Integration Services)

Sherry's BI Corner

This is my journey towards greater knowledge with Microsofts Business Intelligence Solutions.

Comments for CALUMO

This is my journey towards greater knowledge with Microsofts Business Intelligence Solutions.

True Tiger Recordings

This is my journey towards greater knowledge with Microsofts Business Intelligence Solutions.

Data Inspirations

This is my journey towards greater knowledge with Microsofts Business Intelligence Solutions.

