Data integrity issues.

Well today i started out creating some datasets in report server with some KPI that i will need in the future to come when i create my dashboards. It went well until i needed the dimensions with dates. The dates in my cubes are represented as integers. This is not what i want to display in my report because i need to see the month names. I do not know how to solve this because there are some huge problems processing the cubes. I get the

“Errors in the OLAP storage engine: The attribute key cannot be found when processing: Table:”….

I found a great deal of information about this on the web, here are two links from Microsoft:

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms170707(v=sql.100).aspx

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms345138.aspx

I understand that i do not fully grasp everything about this part of SSAS. I also can not get the properties of the solution or the cubes so i cannot change the error configuration the way i want. I tried to change it for all partitions and dimensions (thats like 30 different places) but with no luck.

There must be some easier way to change this, perhaps with a command on the command line or create some sort of package in SSIS. I need to look into that because this is not very effective.

My option if i can´t make the processing  thing to work i am going to try to create a new cube with a date table and then use a lookup cube “thing” from SSRS which i read about somewhere

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Main, MDX

Leave a Reply

Archive
Categories

Blogstatistics
  • 3,870 hits
Boyan Penev on Microsoft BI

This is my journey towards greater knowledge with Microsofts Business Intelligence Solutions.

Sherry's BI Corner

All about Microsoft’s BI Platform (SQL Server, Reporting Services, Analysis Services, Integration Services)

Sherry's BI Corner

This is my journey towards greater knowledge with Microsofts Business Intelligence Solutions.

Comments for CALUMO

This is my journey towards greater knowledge with Microsofts Business Intelligence Solutions.

True Tiger Recordings

This is my journey towards greater knowledge with Microsofts Business Intelligence Solutions.

Data Inspirations

This is my journey towards greater knowledge with Microsofts Business Intelligence Solutions.

