Average & Max-values

Today i created some queries including average values and max-values. I did one query that calculates the avg for a period of time for sold products. I produced a query with the max value of customer´s invoice for categories.

The include/exclude-empty function: excludeempty eliminates tuples that are empty for the current measure. The includeempty are used to include all members in a set.

I realise that i need more knowledge about KPI’s so i need to look to see what kind of book there are out there.

I also have a huge problem with my cubes i am working on. I cannot process them, getting the error that something is wrong with the partitions. I need to fix this sometime soon so that i can add my newly learned calculated members. But i can wait a couple of weeks because first i need to learn how to write thoose calc members.

Next up is about navigating through hierarchies which should be very useful because right now i don´t really understand all levels and how to get hold of the right data. But i can see the potential in knowing exactly how to reference the members through other members children and parents.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in MDX

Leave a Reply

Archive
Categories

Blogstatistics
  • 3,680 hits
Boyan Penev on Microsoft BI

This is my journey towards greater knowledge with Microsofts Business Intelligence Solutions.

Sherry's BI Corner

All about Microsoft’s BI Platform (SQL Server, Reporting Services, Analysis Services, Integration Services)

Sherry's BI Corner

This is my journey towards greater knowledge with Microsofts Business Intelligence Solutions.

Comments for CALUMO

This is my journey towards greater knowledge with Microsofts Business Intelligence Solutions.

True Tiger Recordings

This is my journey towards greater knowledge with Microsofts Business Intelligence Solutions.

Data Inspirations

This is my journey towards greater knowledge with Microsofts Business Intelligence Solutions.

